Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Commissioner, Staff Host Breakfast for San Isidro ISD Faculty

 Commissioner Ruben D. Saenz hosted a delicious breakfast to welcome all San Isidro Teachers and staff to the new school year.  Commissioner Saenz thanked the San Isidro ISD staff for their commitment to the students. Mrs. Antonia (Toni) Trevino-Pct 4 Justice of the Peace also commended the staff and encouraged them to call or visit her office if they need her assistance.  Mr. Mike Garcia-Superintendent presented two staff members who retired commemoration plaques.  The retirees  Mrs. Araceli Garza who dedicated 35 years to education and Mr. David Munoz who dedicated 30 years to the students of the community were commended by the Superintendent for dedicating a lifetime to education and imparting wisdom to so many students.

Mr. Leo Laurel-Constable -Pct. 4, Mrs. Toni Trevino-Justice of the Peace, Mrs. Anita Hammond-Pct 4 Secretary, Mr. Herbie Villarreal-Pct 4,  Mr.Leo Olivarez and Mr. David Garza- San Isidro ISD Board members were among the guests at the breakfast. Pictured left to right Mr. David Garza-Board Member, Mr. Mario A. Alvarado-High School Principal, Mr. Leo Olivarez-Board Member, Commission Ruben D. Saenz, Toni Trevino-Justice of the Peace, Herbie Villarreal-Pct. 4, Mr. Garcia-Superintendent, Mrs. Anita Hammond-Pct. 4 Secretary and Ruben Beltran-Pct 4.  (County of Starr Public Relations Office)

Download our Free iPhone/Android App
Advertise with us

No comments:

Post a Comment